Killer Mike

Welcome to my new hero, famed rapper and entrepreneur Killer Mike of the beloved duo Run The Jewels. He’s come up in conversation so much over the last few weeks that I have to memorialize my love and admiration in my blog.

Killer Mike spoke at MIT this week and discussed myriad topics, including the “slave and master” construct of the music industry. I can’t think of a better analogy than that, and it was prompted by a student. Eureka!

Kudos, Mike.These kids are the future. Science = truth. Thanks for dropping some knowledge from direct experience on them. I’m listening to you, learning, and changing.

Read on:

Killer Mike Talks Race Relations, Calls For More Minority-Owned Labels at MIT Lecture

Watch on:

Leave a Reply

