Storytelling

I watched “Sarah’s Key” tonight, a movie that I have largely avoided since I concluded it would surely make me sad.  It did.  But, the “epilogue” recited by the lead actress stood out to me for other reasons.  The explanation of storytelling, my passion:

“And so I write this for you, my Sarah, with the hope that one day, when you’re old enough, this story that lives with me, will live with you as well. When a story is told, it is not forgotten. It becomes something else. The memory of who we were. The hope of what we can become.”

Well, that’s just it right there.

One thought on “Storytelling

  1. Pingback: Book Review of Sarah’s Key « Passionate Christian Marriage

Leave a Reply

